Save Changes to Records
After you make a change to a record (including changes to property values, forecast method settings, adjustments and overrides, and documentation) and click Save, the change is saved locally, not to the official record in the database. CCH Tagetik Supply Chain Planning gives you this option so you can work with forecasts that you do not want to share with other users or load to the database (What if reports, for example). If you want to add your updates to the CCH Tagetik Supply Chain Planning database, you must explicitly save the record to the database using Save All Changes.
Note: If there is no record owner, you do not immediately see the updates when other users save their changes to the database. To see them, you must exit and then re-enter the forecasts.
To save changes to a record
After you have made your changes, in the upper-right of the screen, click OK. click Save All Changes.
Changes you make are not visible to other users until you save your changes to the database.