View and Restore Previous Versions of Records

When you save a record to the database, a system message is created on the record. You can restore the values of any of these entries.

You can also toggle between an older version of the record and the current version. Simply restore the record to a previous version, and when you are done reviewing it, restore it again to the most current version.

See About the Record View.

To view or restore a previous version of a record

  1. In the top-right of the screen, click the Messages icon ().
  2. In the right-pane, in the desired system message, click Load this record.
  3. If needed, modify the values further and save your changes.

See Save Changes to Records. 4. To return to the current version of the record, in the right-pane in the most recent system message, click Load this record.