Purge the History of Records
A record owner can purge all history associated with a record. This is rarely done since the Change History section is used for database rollbacks and forecast vs. actual comparisons. One exception is purging a record under development to prepare it for its first live use.
To purge the history of a record
- In a record, underneath the Change History section, click Purge History.
See Open and View Records. 2. In the Purge History screen, click Yes.
Administrators can purge multiple items at once.