Skip to content

Rollback

A rollback is an operation that allows you to undo the last transfer performed on a given target environment, restoring the metadataand configuration to the state prior to the transfer.

The rollback option is available, on specific target , only for the last transfer in chronological order with deletionpolicy = "none"(see Deletion policy )and only if no other processes are currently active

Data processing logic

When the rollback data processing starts , the system displays a view showing the detail of the changes to be restored.

The system automatically pre-fills the Ticket Numberand Transfer Info fields with their original values, prefixed with 'RB_', in order to make the rollback operation immediately identifiable.

During processing, the system displays the rollback progress and, once completed, updates the Transfer Logs view with the corresponding completion entry in rollbackstatus.

In the event of an error, the operation is marked as ERROR, while still keeping a record of the event in the log.

Note: It is not possible to relaunch a rollbackthat has failed or has been aborted. However, you can relaunch a rollback that failed during initialization phase (pre-initialization operations).