User Rights
Admin
application database > User Rights
Purpose of the page¶
This page allows you to configure user rights related to the relevant environment.

IMPORTANT: By default, each new user has management rights over all existing elements (except category and consolidation scenario). These rights may be controlled through restrictions.
What it looks like¶
Buttons on the page
| Element | Description |
|---|---|
| This filters the data displayed on the page. | |
| Activates/de-activates the edit function directly in the table and hides the configuration tabs. | |
| Enables multi-row selection to allow mass changes. | |
| Selects the columns to be shown/hidden in the table and those to be locked when scrolling the table. | |
| Exports data in Excel format. This file cannot be re-imported into CCH Tagetik. | |
| Shows the launch window of the User Rights Report. | |
| - Copy user restrictions and settings from another user: copies selected restrictions and settings associated with another existing user. - Refresh users: copies the Repository users who are authorised to access the application database where the utility is launched. The data processing deletes users no longer present in the Repository and prevents access to users temporarily blocked on the Repository - Copy Entity Rights: clones the restrictions for the selected user from one Entity hierarchy to another. |