Skip to content

Workspace settings window

Application database > Analytical Workspaces tile > (workspace tile) > Settings

Application database > Navbar > Analytic Information Hub > (workspace tile) > Settings

Purpose of window

This window allows you to manage the properties or eliminate a workspace.

Fields in window

Element Description
Code Workspace code. By default, the system uses a sequential three-figure numeric code. Cannot be edited once saved for the first time.
Description Description of the workspace in all languages enabled on the system.
Dimensions Shows the dimensions available in the workspace's data model. Note: if the field is defined, the system will only account for the specified dimensions in the datasets and data processing (e.g. check on personal data, operations). Otherwise, all available dimensions will be considered.
Places the workspace online/offline. - Online: the workspace can be used for data entry and navigation and can run a DTP. - Offline: the workspace cannot be used for data entry or navigation and cannot run a DTP.
Presence of personal data (Only visible for users with function 0004095 - Personal Data Protection enabled who access the workspace window while it is offline) Indicates that personal data is present in the workspace dataset.
Data protection check Runs the data processing which checks, on the reporting layer, that fields containing personal data are correctly encrypted. The data processing can have the following outcomes: - Data protection check never executed - All your personal data are properly protected - Your personal data are not properly protected: no field containing personal data is encoded. - Your personal data are not protected: only some of the fields containing personal data are encoded.
Apply Data Protection Encrypts reporting layer partitions with fields containing personal data when they contain records that are not correctly encrypted.
Remove Data Protection Decodes reporting layer partitions with fields containing personal data.

Buttons in the window

Element Description
Deletes the workspace. IMPORTANT: once a workspace has been deleted, it will no longer be possible to recover any of the related data or settings. Any forms with references to the workspace will be invalid and must be updated manually.