Skip to content

Analytical Workspace Partition Management Window

Application Database > tile Analytical Workspace > (workspace tile) > Partition Management

IMPORTANT: The functionality is only accessible if the user's role includes the function code 00004173.

Purpose of the page

On this page, partitions of an Analytical Workspace can be managed and deleted.

Page fields

Field Description
Status Partition status: 'Online' (available for data entry and modification) or 'Offline' not accessible in either Data Entry or navigation
Dataset code and description of the dataset to which the partition belongs
Process code and description of the process to which the partition belongs
Scenarios code and description of the partition scenario
Period code and description of the partition period
Entity code and description of the Entity to which the partition belongs
Typology code and description of partition classification
Partition table name name of the table containing the partition

IMPORTANT: In the fields Dataset, Process, Scenario, Period, Entity, Type it is possible to search by code and description. For partitions whose code is '$', searching by description returns no results. When searching and selecting partitions, the previous selection is cancelled when performing a new search.

Actions on this page

Element Description
Deletion Delete: The button is activated by selecting at least one partition; it opens a window allowing the user to confirm the deletion of the partition. Select all partitions: All partitions to be deleted can be selected using the button at the top left of the table.
Partition status Offline: before deletion, the system changes the status of the partition to Offline and performs checks that prevent a new change of status during deletion of the partition. Online: If the deletion of a partition whose initial status is 'Online' fails, the table is not deleted; it is restored to the 'Online' status and is therefore usable. Any comments from the multidimensional matrices attached to the deleted partitions are also deleted.