Skip to content

MDM page - Routines - Grouping

Repository > Master Data Management > Routines > Grouping

Purpose of the page

This page makes it possible to manage routine groupings.

Buttons and/or links on the page

Element Description
Switch view This displays the hierarchy in two different ways. - Element/node relationships: displays the routines in alphabetical order with the reference node. Non-related routines are not shown. - Structure: displays the routines in alphabetical order, specifying the parent node.
Adds a routine to the grouping.
Adds a node to the grouping.

Attributes tab

Field Description
Info : routine locked; can only be edited and run by authorised users. the user is not authorised to access the Source DB specified in the routine, or the role associated with the user or the role of their reference user does not have the 0003568 - Master data management: Export DB with MDM function enabled; the user is not authorised to access the Target DB specified in the routine, or the role associated with the user or the role of their reference user does not have the 0003569 - Master data management: Import DB with MDM function enabled;
Code Routine ID
Target DB Database into which the selected routine will update the tables or import the setups
Sorting Order in which the selected routines will be performed
Disable detail audit Determines the level of detail at which the performance of the routine is audited. If selected, it ignores changes to the synced tables and only registers the performance of the routine. Note: Please only select the tick-box to speed up operations for en masse synchronisations.
Automatically include the required tables Also syncs the tables linked to the selected table to avoid primary key violations and partial synchronisations of metadata. Synchronisation of linked tables is limited to the elements called up by the tables chosen by the user. Note: please use the tick-box for all routines.
Run in steps only Runs the routine in steps, requiring synchronisation to be manually confirmed for each one. Note: if not selected, the system shows the changes at the end of the operation without allowing the user to restore the previous situation.
Do not run deployment of the application after termination of the routine Prevents the MDM engine from automatically launching the necessary deployments, in relation to the recently updated definition tables. Note: if the tick-box is selected, deployments must be launched manually.

Relationships tab

This tab is only visible for routines.

Field Description
Nodes Specifies the name of the grouping node.