Skip to content

Configuring the Power Point add-in

Background

Before adding a new configuration, it is necessary to integrate the Intelligent Disclosure and CCH Tagetik solution with the organisation's Microsoft 365 suite. For information see Document User Rights Definition. Moreover, the minimum version of PowerPoint installed on the machine must be 2601 (Build 19127.20532). Once the add-in is configured, Sharepoint will display an Intelligent Disclosure column that is essential for distinguishing native presentations from Intelligent Disclosure ones. This column must not be changed by the user, otherwise it will cause the add-in to malfunction.

Configure a new connection to the server

Ribbon Bar CCH Tagetik > Access

  1. In the Accesses panel, click on CONFIGURATIONS. Select ADD.
  2. Under Display Name, enter the desired name for the configuration.
  3. In the CCH Tagetik Tenant ID field, enter the organisation's Tenant ID.
  4. In the CCH Tagetik Client ID field, enter the organisation's Client ID.
  5. In the advanced (and optional) CCH Tagetik URL field, type in the Tagetik application connection address to connect to. In the (optional) Identity provider URL field, enter the address of the system providing the authentication service.
  6. Click Save to save the configuration.

The panel also includes the Paste Configuration option, which allows you to paste all values (except for the name, which must always be entered by the user) copied from the Intelligent Disclosure settings window.

Edit a connection to the server

Ribbon Bar CCH Tagetik > Access

  1. In the Accesses panel, click on CONFIGURATIONS. Select the pencil icon next to the configuration you want to change.
  2. Make the desired changes.
  3. Click Save to save changes

Deleting a Server Connection

Ribbon Bar CCH Tagetik > Access

  1. In the Accesses panel, click on CONFIGURATIONS. Select the pencil icon next to the configuration you wish to delete.
  2. Click on Delete and confirm the deletion of the configuration.

Note: if the configuration concerned is the one in use, you must log out before proceeding with deletion.**